Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 Adventures in lighting 
    I haven't been happy with my lighting on my Qlink 200 since I started riding it to work. It's dark when I leave, and this being deer country, I need all the light I can get so I don't T-bone one. I was really looking for some more bightness but more importantly, adjustability. I know a few here have upgraded their bulb to 45w but the strap style attachments don't allow any way to aim the headlight properly. I bought a set of dominator style headlights and installed them using home made brackets and clamps I got at Harbor Freight. I had to fab up a box to hold all of the wiring that was behind the stock headlight as it would have looked very messy. I used a metal outlet box with some brackets to house the wires and painted it flat black. I also bought the windshield that is designed for it to help protect the back of the instrument cluster. The shield sat in the box for awhile and when I pulled it out I found that it had a few cracks in it. I might paint it so that was no big deal.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by david3921; 09-27-2009 at 02:20 AM.

2. #2 Re: Adventures in lighting 
    More...