Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 Newbie to Motorcycles from Costa Rica - started with Jialing JH150E Cruiser 
    Hello Everyone,

I am totally new to Motorcycles and I read everywhere that you should start small and grow as you progress. Therefore, I got a Jialing JH150E Cruiser Type motorcycle that is very well supported locally (I asked around and other chinese brands, which were apparently good, had a not-so-good representation in my country (Costa Rica in Central America), so I decided to go with this one.

I am in the process of knowing the motorcycle, I dont know how good it is or if this model has particularities or issues, but anyway I found this site and I think I will be an avid user of this forum.

Any advice you may give me, I am more than happy to receive it.

Thanks to the creator of this forum.

Regards,

Otto

2. #2 Re: Newbie to Motorcycles from Costa Rica - started with Jialing JH150E Cruiser 
    Otto,

Welcome to MCM and you've done a smart thing by getting a light motorcycle! We have at least one other member on here from CostaRica named GXT200-CostaRica. Maybe send him a Private Message (PM) and he may be able to help out if you have any local questions.

Otherwise, be sure to check ALL the screws and bolts on your motorcycle to make sure they are tight. That's a good place to start.

Do you have some mechanical repair experience?

CC
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe to the hippest, most happeneing Adventure Motorcycle Magazine around!
    Adventure Motorcycle Dual Sport News Magazine

Help support MCM!! Buy "The Return - Riding Western China" DVD! -

http://www.motocyclops.com/buydvd/

Personal China travel info, photo and video site:

http://www.carlparker.com

3. #3 Re: Newbie to Motorcycles from Costa Rica - started with Jialing JH150E Cruiser 
    Thanks CrazyCarl,