Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 Advice/Experiences on Jialing JH150E 
    Hello everyone,

Im a newbie on this site and got here by searching on the Inet trying to get some info on my first motorcycle that I just bought, the Jialing JH150E, also know here as Jialing Reive. This is a small "cruiser" motorcycle that was available in my country (Costa Rica in Central America) with good dealer support and I decided I needed to start small on motorcycles, and then grow as I see fit.

I would like to know from some of you "veterans" of chinese motorcycles.... What did I get? Is this a good starter bike? Not so good in your experience? Any special cares that I should have with it? Anything.

Thank you in advance for your advice and comments.

Otto

2. #2 Re: Advice/Experiences on Jialing JH150E 
    Welcome to the site Otto, I don't know much about the Chinese cruisers, but if it brings a smile to your face, it's a good bike .

Post a few pictures so we can see your ride.

Cheers!
    ChinaV

3. #3 Re: Advice/Experiences on Jialing JH150E 
    C-Moto Senior
    You guys are going to get sick of me for saying this, but it's a Honda CMX125 Rebel frame. Assuming it's a twin cylinder, it's a CMX125 engine bored out slightly. Seems like everytime someone brings out a new cruiser I kill the joy by saying it's a Honda CMX copy or a Suzuki GZ copy. Most of them are one or the other. Actually, there are also Chinese Honda Magna 250 copies out there.

Jialing copies of Honda's seem to have a good rep in this board. They had a JV with Honda at one time, might still be in place.

4. #4 Re: Advice/Experiences on Jialing JH150E