Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 new bike/new experience 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Hi all,

I am new to motorcycles, completed MSF course a year and half back. Then got my dream bike but had an accident in few weeks later (late 2008). The bike was totaled . I am starting over again and got myself a Knonker KSM 200 this time after reading the good reviews about it. I want to learn and enjoy riding on a small bike then get a bigger bike in couple of years. I am planning to keep the Konker for a long time.

My bike is Grey color (I wanted Black but the dealer shipped the grey one!). I am currently in the process of assembling the bike before I get it licensed. I am a novice when it comes to any thing mechanical but love the challenge and looking forward to get some help from experts on this forum and will try to share my experience with fellow members on the forum.

2. #2 Re: new bike/new experience 
    Shame about what happened to you. Although I think in many countries big bikes are allowed much too soon. Starting small the way you are now will make you a better rider IMO. Learn the wheelies, endos and knee grinds on something small and cheap!

The Knonker/Qlink/Qingqi or whatever badge it has will serve you well. Happy riding.
    Without consciousness, space and time are nothing; in reality you can take any time -- whether past or future -− as your new frame of reference. Death is a reboot that leads to all potentialities.

3. #3 Re: new bike/new experience 
    Congrats on the new bike.I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

I toured the Langley show room in 08 and was very inpressed with the Konker 200.

4. #4 Re: new bike/new experience 
    BigH,