Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 Soft soil/gravel; I cannot turn 
    Senior C-Moto Guru
    Hi,
    I'm new to offroad riding, could use some pointers. I'm on soft soil or gravel, not mud. I'm going ~20km/h. Is it possible to turn? How?
    I'm scared to put my foot down a get stuck under the bike. I'm scared not to put my foot down in case i start to fall and i can't kick fast enough. I prefer to learn, in my head at least, the correct way before i try for real.
    Thanks

2. #2 Re: Soft soil/gravel; I cannot turn 
    foreign China moto dude bikerdoc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by slabo View Post
    Hi,
    I'm new to offroad riding, could use some pointers. I'm on soft soil or gravel, not mud. I'm going ~20km/h. Is it possible to turn? How?
    I'm scared to put my foot down a get stuck under the bike. I'm scared not to put my foot down in case i start to fall and i can't kick fast enough. I prefer to learn, in my head at least, the correct way before i try for real.
    Thanks
    Hey Slabo,

You might want to check out this video http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/Ri...neringoffroad/ ...for an overview...
    Tips