Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Thread: hi everybody

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 hi everybody 
    hi everybody out there!
    I'm Erdem from Samsun/TURKEY.
    First of all I really don't ride a "Chinese Bike" I ride a bike o'mine that really makes me ride through the wind to the countryside where there's no city crowds and rushing people around.
    I reaaly have a ENDURO MOTORCYCLE just called SkyGo sg200 gy2 (originally a Lifan) and it makes me ride to anywhere I want.
    I'm a teacher and teach English Language as a foreign language.
    I'm a musician at the same time, I play the guitar and sing in the band called " Frekans". We make heavy-rock music.
    favourites are Kiss, Ac/Dc, Iron Maiden, Savatage..... the list goes from classical rock to metal...
    and this is me and my bike.

I'm planning to buy one of Lifan's brand new gy6 or gy7 (because they have a larger tank of 12lt and new)
    see you next time.
    Last edited by eroxdoza; 05-12-2008 at 11:16 PM. Reason: pic does not appear

Welcome to site. It's nice to have some one here from Turkey. I'd love to see some pictures of where you ride.

Mike

Welcome to the site :)

Erox man! You look boss in that picture! Glad to hear you're into the english teaching and rock and roll. Teaching is a great job but too bad it doesn't usually pay to much. It does, however give nice loong holidays suitable for great road trips.

Where are some of the hot riding areas in Turkey? I know so little about the country and the motorcycle riding there that I'd love to know more!

CC
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe to the hippest, most happeneing Adventure Motorcycle Magazine around!
    Adventure Motorcycle Dual Sport News Magazine

Help support MCM!! Buy "The Return - Riding Western China" DVD! -

http://www.motocyclops.com/buydvd/

Personal China travel info, photo and video site:

http://www.carlparker.com

5. #5 thanks Carl