Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Thread: hi

1. #1 hi 
    C-Moto Noob
    Hi, I'm new here, figured I'd introduce myself a little. I am from Vancouver BC, Canada, I've been riding dirtbikes for 3 years now, and I have recently bought 2 chinese motorbikes. (recently as in within a year)

I own a Loncin PY250
    0403101659-00..jpg0208102227-00..jpg

and I own an X-Rage 100
    0326101836-01..jpg0326101837-00..jpg

The Loncin I got basically new, had 100km on it. since then I've put on over 1300km on it just riding around town and on trails every now and again.

The X-Rage I bought off a friend for $300. I dont know how many hours are on it, but I do know its a 2006.

I ride basically every day, so I put a lot of wear and tear on the bikes, and I've revealed quite a number of flaws in each... but they get me around so I cant complain.

2. #2 Re: hi 
    Hello and welcome to the forum hope you enjoy! I like your attitude, I don't get it why people demand so much perfection from bikes when everything else they have is imperfect, and they aren't even profosessional racers in most cases. Of course if something is your dear hobby you may demand more, but there is so much more in motorcycling than "perfect" bikes

3. #3 Re: hi 
    IK,

Welcome to MCM. I know the PY250 came out over a year ago but I don't recall hearing any good ride reports about the model. What are your thoughts on it in terms of ride, power comfort and value?

CC
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe to the hippest, most happeneing Adventure Motorcycle Magazine around!
    Adventure Motorcycle Dual Sport News Magazine

Help support MCM!! Buy "The Return - Riding Western China" DVD! -

http://www.motocyclops.com/buydvd/

Personal China travel info, photo and video site:

http://www.carlparker.com

4. #4 Re: hi 
    C-Moto Noob
    on the Loncin, ride is okay... its as you would expect.