Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 About to take the plunge 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Hi Guys I am a daily rider from just outside Melbourne Australia. I have been riding pretty daily for the last 5 or 6 years.

My main interest in motorcycles is Enfields of India. This keen interest has gotten me to the point where I am looking for something to ride 80 kms to and from work every day while I finish building my extremely developed bullet proof 350 Enfield Bullet.

I have decided on monday to go and buy my self a Kinlon 200 Super Moto. It looks like a good cheap commuter bike and I am quite used to the daily maintenance involved in riding a non japanese bike.

Wish me luck

2. #2 Re: About to take the plunge 
    mostly Shanghai, sometimes northern California
    The Enfield Bullet! That was the costar of a wonderful film from India a few years back, called "Riding Solo to the Top of the World".

Riding Solo link

Worth seeing if you haven't...
    jkp
    Shanghai
    2010 JH600 "Merkin Muffley" (in Shanghai)
    2000 KLR650 "Feezer Ablanalp" (in California)

3. #3 Re: About to take the plunge 
    As you know from other threads I have the Kinlon R/T. The same 200cc engine I think, seems OK, very noisy, good value for money but for a commute of that distance at average 90kph only, it is not very appropriate surely? I have had 250 cc bikes that went a LOT better. You will need to play with sprockets once it is run in.