Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Vintage Chinese bikes 
    Danger, Will Robinson! Lao Jia Hou's Avatar
    I know the CJ750s (etc) are "vintage", but how about some others?

I saw this yesterday ... an obvious copy of a Jawa 250. According to the owner, it is about 30 years old. It is called a Xingfu ("happiness"). It has some interesting "features", like a single cylinder but twin pipes.

I did a bit of research on the bike, and some guy in the States claims that these are "very rare" ... NOT because everyone wants one, but because every Chinese person does not want one!

Anyways, it looked kinda cool, and the build quality left MUCH to be desired (but that was one of the things that made this so uniquely Chinese vintage).

By the way, this is my first attempt at adding attachments, so I am not sure if I am doing it correctly.

Have you seen any vintage Chinese bikes? Share them.

Xingfu 08..jpgXingfu 02..jpgXingfu 11..jpgXingfu 04..jpgXingfu 03..jpg

2. #2 Re: Vintage Chinese bikes 
    Very nice, I have read Chinese doing copies of Javas, but this is the first I have seen.

3. #3 Re: Vintage Chinese bikes 
    Very interesting bike, i had no idea these existed! I like how the headlight wraps around the handlebars.

There are a couple of very ancient chinese vehicles at the local CJ shop here in suzhou. They're not bikes but i will try to get a shot of them and post them here sometime soon!

4. #4 Re: Vintage Chinese bikes 
    I rode one of these bikes a few years ago. Loud, smelly, gutless, everything an old Chinese 2 smoker could ever aspire to be. It was actually a pretty fun bike to ride just because of the looks you got while riding it.

5. #5 Re: Vintage Chinese bikes 

I give you the other Chinese 750cc Side car bike. The bike looks like it is based on a British 750cc twin. Glad it was never made too popular. Chinese quality and British design doesn't sound like the ideal combination for a reliable bike