Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Hey From Calgary Canada! 
    C-Moto Noob
    Hi Everybody, just thought I would introduce myself and say hello. I am new to the whole chinese bike thing, when I was a kid I had three bikes, one Honda one Yamaha and one Suzuki RM80. My favorite was the Suzuki, back then there were just four realistic choices if you wanted a dirt bike. I was pretty surprised when I stopped in at small shop near where I work and there was not a single Japanese bike in the place! I have been out of motorcycling for a couple of decades and how things have changed. I discovered that day a bike called the Konker KSM200 and after a little digging online I felt that it would be an affordable way to get back into my old hobby. I lived in Thailand a few winters after college and the whole Chinese Moto community thing reminds me of Asia which adds to the fun. When the weather gets a little better I will be heading out to the mountains on my Konker so I will put up some pics, but in the mean time here's a couple shots of the bike.

My toys:

2. #2 Re: Hey From Calgary Canada! 
    Senior C-Moto Guru
    Sweet. So clean, it's strange to see bikes this clean.
    Welcome to MCM..

3. #3 Re: Hey From Calgary Canada! 
    Welcome to MCM, McK!

The Konker/QingQi 200s are still the best of the Chinese made bikes around and you can find plenty of info on them here.

Mind telling us what it costs and what are you initial impressions of the bike?

CC
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe to the hippest, most happeneing Adventure Motorcycle Magazine around!
    Adventure Motorcycle Dual Sport News Magazine

Help support MCM!! Buy "The Return - Riding Western China" DVD! -

http://www.motocyclops.com/buydvd/

Personal China travel info, photo and video site:

http://www.carlparker.com

4. #4 Re: Hey From Calgary Canada! 
    thats a nice looking bike man good luck with it
    Gardo northern NJ/NYC