Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 Hello from Texas 
    C-Moto Noob
    I'm an electrician and I work for the Veterans Hospital Administration. I've been a lifelong rider. Right now my 2 rides are a 2008 Kawasaki KLR650 with over 33K miles and a "new leftover" 2009 Kawasaki ER6n. I've had the KLR for over 3 years now and the ER6 for about 2 months and already have over 2500 miles on it. I came across MCM while looking for farkles for the kattle. Crazy Carl's intro and the thread on the Heist bobber hooked me on this forum.

2. #2 Re: Hello from Texas 
    Welcome Bob glad you joined in the madness
    Gardo northern NJ/NYC
    CCW tha Heist tha Widow
    CCW tha Misfit (tha Wraith)
    50 State legal and Worldwide
    CCW Heist Riders

3. #3 Re: Hello from Texas 
    mostly Shanghai, sometimes northern California
    Welcome to MyChinaMoto, KawboyBob. You'll be forgiven for riding only Japanese iron; I'd have a KLR650 here in China if it they were available and could be registered. But I love my chinabike, the Jialing JH600, which is a kindred spirit to the KLR.

Don't hesitate to post pix of your bikes, especially if you catch the bug and obtain a chinabike!

cheers
    jkp
    Shanghai
    2010 JH600 "Merkin Muffley" (in Shanghai)
    2000 KLR650 "Feezer Ablanalp" (in California)

4. #4 Re: Hello from Texas 
    C-Moto Noob