Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Thread: hi everyone

1. #1 hi everyone 
    C-Moto Noob
    Hi i have just joined the forum and i am looking forward to learning new ideas and making new friends.
    my name is Glenn i am from the uk at present searching for a new chinese trail bike for fun also to commute to work 125cc or 200cc
    i have had a couple before but due to children sold them on which regreted due they are cheap and lots of fun

2. #2 Re: hi everyone 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Welcome to the Post. I am kind of new to MCM as well, but I have already met a few of the nicest people. There are all kinds of trail bikes on the net, but make sure they have C3 certification so you can license it, or you can buy a used one with license already, but I would not recommand it unless its local and you can try it before you buy. But still you have to be real careful or end up like me, with a bike with a questionable license. By the way, where are you at? Your Profile do not show a location.

3. #3 Re: hi everyone 
    Welcome, Glenn. I think for cheap and ok quality, the TMEC bikes seem to be getting a 'cult' status, at least among a few US owners. However, it seems that the 125cc models seem to be much more plentiful in the UK, and non-existent in the US, while we only get the 200cc model from which I am passing the advice on to you. I found these for reference from the UK:

http://www.dualsport.co.uk/for-sale/TMEC/index.htm

4. #4 Re: hi everyone 
    C-Moto Noob
    Quote Originally Posted by culcune View Post
    Welcome, Glenn. I think for cheap and ok quality, the TMEC bikes seem to be getting a 'cult' status, at least among a few US owners. However, it seems that the 125cc models seem to be much more plentiful in the UK, and non-existent in the US, while we only get the 200cc model from which I am passing the advice on to you. I found these for reference from the UK:

http://www.dualsport.co.uk/for-sale/TMEC/index.htm