Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
  1. #1 Cleveland Cyclewerks tha Misfit 
    Well found out that the CCW tha Misfit is hitting the US shores in a few weeks. Will update with a date when I get it but here's a quick vid of the Misfit out in CA
    Gardo northern NJ/NYC
    CCW tha Heist tha Widow
    CCW tha Misfit (tha Wraith)
    50 State legal and Worldwide
    CCW Heist Riders

2. #2 Re: Cleveland Cyclewerks tha Misfit 
    C-Moto Noob
    hey gardo, ive been following tha heist forum for the past few months trying to catch up on everything but 107 pages is a lot to read so i'm posting here. ive never really ridden before, a couple unsuccessful tries on dirtbikes and an old cb 750 i inherited and sold. ive been looking tha heist for a while and it looks like an amazing bike with lots of potential but the misfit also looks like a lot of fun and bang for the buck. As a beginner i was wondering what advice i could get. im 5'4" and 145ish. I know it all boils down to which one feels better to me but i wont be able to afford a bike for a while so i am just seeing what i can hear and continue to learn what i can with what i have. ive read all the anti ccw/chinese forums and none of them have convinced me any different of scott and his creations. my first bike will be a ccw but im not sure what would be best for a first. thanks

3. #3 Re: Cleveland Cyclewerks tha Misfit 
    Brownbuff don't sweat it man, the CCW is rad for a first timer. Here's my advice... stick as much cash away as you can every week, adds up quick. While you're saving get yourself into the MSF class in your area. Best money I've spent. It's priceless, you'll learn so much and get over the uneasy-ness of being a newb.