Danger, Will Robinson! Lao Jia Hou's Avatar
    We two-wheelers tend to enjoy:

1) Bikes
    2) Babes
    3) Beer

(not necessarily in that order).

I'd add a fourth ...

4) Bands

Any musicians out there? I'm one, and jam with a few other bikers in Beijing, but always looking to connect with more, near and far.

Or, anyone come across some great performers in China? In my past life, I was a university professor. When I first started teaching in China (circa late 90s), I was surprised to discover that very few students played any musical instruments (aside from the er hu or pipa). Many, however, were incredible singers - and that totally blew me away. I'd never come across so many talented singers - made me sick with envy, given my inability to sing anything besides Cohen ballads.

Prior to retirement last year, my most recent group of students included many damn good guitarists, drummers, keyboard players, etc, and still an amazing number of gifted singers (must be the KTV thing). One of my Shanghai students has gone on to become a well-known rock star in China (haha - like most "black sheep", she used to sleep through my Finance classes, i.e., when she actually decided to attend!) So, this aspect of China is also changing at a break-neck speed.

So, stand up and identify yourself ... or, maybe just share some comments re the music scene in China?

I was surfing Youku and came across this guy (I think he is in Shanghai) ... he's good ... btw, that's a tough song to perform (well, it is for me!)

http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjg1NzA3MjI0.html

He's got a clean, promising talent ... but he'll need to rethink his t-shirt, eyewear & hairstyle!

2. #2 Re: Musical Interlude 
    C-Moto Guru
    Quote Originally Posted by Lao Jia Hou View Post

I was surfing Youku and came across this guy (I think he is in Shanghai) ... he's good ... btw, that's a tough song to perform (well, it is for me!)