Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
  1. #1 Does the Shineray XY200GY-7 "Long March"‎ still exist? 
    C-Moto Noob
    Hello!

I've never posted before but I've been reading for a few months now ;D
    I'm interested in buying the Shineray Long March.
    It's no longer on www.shineray.com and I'm wondering if they still produce this bike...???

I've been travelling in China for 2 years and need a bike that matches the Long March's description!
    I want to travel with my motorcycle very very far distances and potentially have a 20 to 30kg load on the bike at times.

Is there another bike for under 10,000rmb that would also suit my needs?

Thanks!

2. #2 Re: Does the Shineray XY200GY-7 "Long March"‎ still exist? 

3. #3 Re: Does the Shineray XY200GY-7 "Long March"‎ still exist? 
    I dont speak chinese, are these recent postings from the company about the bike, if so I am going to order 2 of them for my brother and I to ride while he is here for a couple of weeks, is it possible to order them with a cross tire?
    scratchndent

A day in the life, Wake up, ride to work, work, ride home, lock bike and its beer thirty!

4. #4 Re: Does the Shineray XY200GY-7 "Long March"‎ still exist? 
    its not actually the long march

but it has the same tank and in fact has a better engine and front end

like all cheap chinese bikes it is not without some problems but nothing serious

i have 10,000km on mine and it is still going well

just had to replace the chain, cush drive bushes, swing arm bushes, spokes

pretty much the whole driveline actually

all cheap parts to replace just a shame the builder didnt do it in the first place.....

you can get them with any wheels tires you want also any engine from 150 - 250

find a local to communicate with him because his english is about as good as my chinese

5. #5 Re: Does the Shineray XY200GY-7 "Long March"‎ still exist?