Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 Pulse Adrenaline 125cc Project 
    C-Moto Noob
    So my bike finally broke down the other week and it was not worth fixing so I thought I would give it a try and get a something else. Bought it off eBay for about £750. Picked it up today and it runs very smooth so I really like it so far.

I just bought a yoshimura exhaust http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2906871432...#ht_818wt_1163

And I also bought a new clutch lever with bracket http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2906871432...#ht_818wt_1163 because the current one is really used and very loose so it needs a new one.

The other important thing is how do I adjust the handlebar/frontwheel/forks. The bike has been dropped a few times but there are no big damages on it, mostly none however the handle bar is a bit off, so it needs to be centred..

What I want to know that exhaust fill straight on? no need for any changes? I have read something about re-jetting... I am a total noob at it so I found this thread here on this forum http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/sh...ine+air+filter

Where do I buy that jet and what size does it need to be to work with this exhaust? Also what good air filters you recommend? Those universal metal ones?

Another thing can the bike have 120 tyre size and 150 size at the back? has anyone tried it?

Has anyone managed to make a tail tidy on it?

Also what other mods do you guys reckon I can do to it?

Thank you all for all your answer.

PS: I will post a few pictures of it tomorrow after I give it a good wash.
    Last edited by MadVeteran; 04-10-2012 at 11:31 PM.

2. #2 Re: Pulse Adrenaline 125cc Project 
    C-Moto Guru
    An air filter like this one will allow a bit more air into your engine and give you a bit more power, be sure to get one for carbs with a 42mm inlet.

I get my jets from here, stock is 97.5, I went up to a 105 after I fitted my air filter and I've got a 110 fitted for my new exhaust but I haven't been able to test it yet.