Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 What Up from Qingdao??? 
    C-Moto Noob
    Hey guys:

It's what we do around here.

I'm new to Qingdao and have been here about 5 weeks. I live in Huangdao. I met a group of riders recently who have a gang called the Huangdao Dragons. I might join in with them. They took me to a dealer in the area who sells Regal Raptor products, and I think I'll get the 250cc street bike. It will be my first motorcycle, though I took the MSF class in the States and have the American motorcycle license.

If there's anyone in Shandong or Qingdao who rides, let me know! I'd love to get together soon and start cruising around on weekends!!!

Thanks for being here, y'all. It's great to have a community to support the Ride, especially when the right decisions to make seem to be rather nebulous and convoluted.

Cya!
    Kevin

2. #2 Re: What Up from Qingdao??? 
    I nice to meet, you. There are a whole group of us over in Zibo. Maybe ride sometime?
    PM me if you are interested, but most of the guys have probably decided it's too cold until next spring.

A word of caution, I wouldn't get a Regal Raptor 250cc street bike, I have this bike in 2009 guise, pre water-cooloing and EFI, since then the bike has gotten worse and more expensive. If you want a street bike maybe get a Haojue Suzuki GW250.

Check the links and do some reading on the bikes.

http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/showthread.php?4761-Suzuki-GW250-impressions

http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/sh...t=Regal+Raptor

http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/sh...t=Regal+Raptor

3. #3 Re: What Up from Qingdao??? 
    http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/sh...ngdao-Shandong

greetings to Huangdao! and greetings to the Dragons.
    are John and Joe still there? above is a link to Videos with our rides with them. but you need V*N.
    Sabine

4. #4 Re: What Up from Qingdao??? 
    C-Moto Noob
    Thanks for the warm welcome, y'all.