Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1 Any Beijingers up for some coffee or beers? 
    Hey guys, Im new to Beijing and the motorcycle community. Curious if anyone in Beijing is interested in meeting up for some coffee or beer/chuar and sharing some info.

I've read quite a few of the posts already on everything from getting legal documentation to ride reports, but its quite a bit to take in and seems to be changing regularly. Plus I figure itd be nicer to meet someone with some more experience and chat it up over some beer than sift through pages and pages of threads.

Cheers!

2. #2 Re: Any Beijingers up for some coffee or beers? 
    Danger, Will Robinson! Lao Jia Hou's Avatar
    Welcome to the Beijing community!

There is a regular Tuesday night meeting starting up in Sanlitun ...

http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/sh...ll=1#post57856

3. #3 Re: Any Beijingers up for some coffee or beers? 
    Thanks Lao Jia Hou, will check it out.

4. #4 Re: Any Beijingers up for some coffee or beers? 
    hi guys,

I'm coming to China next month and after getting my license I would like to buy a Chinese made Benelli TNT600.

Are there problems with my plan and how much am I looking at ?

Cheers

PS: I will meet up for beers but there are many bridges to cross before that happens....

5. #5 Re: Any Beijingers up for some coffee or beers? 
    Quote Originally Posted by tonyzhenchen View Post
    hi guys,

I'm coming to China next month and after getting my license I would like to buy a Chinese made Benelli TNT600.

I am not an expert on this bike but I have seen it in the wild in BJ and in many shops. So it should be ok to get it plated. A friend knows a friend who rides one and says it is a great and fast bike. price is (I heard) something like 32.000. Community: correct me if I am wrong.

Cheers

PS: I will meet up for beers but there are many bridges to cross before that happens....