Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. #1 Howdi from Australia 
    C-Moto Noob
    Howdi all,I'm looking for some reviews on the cfmoto 150 leader-well that's what its called over here in oz.Cost is $2799aud on road for the 2013 model 6 speed water cooled. I own many old jap bikes and I'm pretty good with tools(carpenter by trade/backyard mechanics by night) and I'm looking for a chinese moto for commuting purposes only

I have also been looking into the Honda cb125e.I want something that i can get parts easily for.Any opinions/input would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,Stu

2. #2 Re: Howdi from Australia 
    C-Moto Regular
    Welcome to the forum.

3. #3 Re: Howdi from Australia 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Chinese parts are easily come across now considering that chinese bikes are literally taking over the rode over here where I live in good 'ol England, i see about 3 every time I commute to work. But Chinese bike parts are easily findable, personally I use chinese motorcycle parts online. Cheap and fast shipping.

4. #4 Re: Howdi from Australia 
    @ThatGuyLiam, seriously you see that many I maybe see 3 in 3 days, and that's with allot of shops nearby selling them but saying that it is winter so allot of people have giving until spring again or it could be I'm not paying that much attention to small capacity bikes anymore as I used to.

@Stu the CFmoto looks a good bike may have more go to it than the Honda the motor in the CF looks like a GS125 engine converted to LC like CG engines converted to LC, I guess have a good look around both bikes and make a decision also what is the proce difference if the Honda is only a little bit more I would go Honda, I have a 23 year old Honda still going strong and will still top out 140mph its only 400cc as well.

Kennon

5. #5 Re: Howdi from Australia 
    Quote Originally Posted by Stubanger View Post