Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Paddock stand bobbins 650TK/TR 
    C-Moto Regular
    I have never used paddock stand bobbins before. Looking around at the various YouTube videos it seems that bikes have per drilled and threaded holes in frame.

Unless i have missed the obvious, I can't see how I can install them on the 650tr can't see any ore drilled and tapped holes.

How can I install paddock stand bobbins on the 650tr?

Thanks

2. #2 Re: Paddock stand bobbins 650TK/TR 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    They are there. it is a lug under the arm. Threaded ready for a bobbin. with my paddock stand I found the handle too ehort and it was too heavy to lift us8ng the bobbins so I use the L padded bracket that came with the stand because it lifts from ghe end of the arms giving more leverage. So I got the bobbins but dont use them anyway.
    If you haven't grown up by the time you are 40, you don't have to!

3. #3 Re: Paddock stand bobbins 650TK/TR 
    Well they are there on my NK, look at the end of the swing-arm near the rear sprocket area.

4. #4 Re: Paddock stand bobbins 650TK/TR 
    C-Moto Regular
    Well, checked again..... 100%.... I don't have any on my bike... Very bizarre!!!

5. #5 Re: Paddock stand bobbins 650TK/TR 
    foreign China moto dude bikerdoc's Avatar
    They are there... the lugs which are a pre-threaded small tube - welded onto the underside of the swingarm not far from the rear axle, on the RHS the small tube racing stand mounting points that the "bobbins" fit into is very very close to the end of the standard exhaust end-can.. Check again. All the 650NK's and TR's have the mounting points. The beauty is that the mounting points (tubes) are pre-threaded and therefore no nuts are needed. Check out this link (post number 3) that shows the "bobbins" located on the NK swingarm

And to assit you... check this pic where I've added an arrow to the mounting points where the "bobbins" need to be mounted...