Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 CFmoto 650TR/TK - Wobbling & Vibrations 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    OK. Now my CFmoto 650TR is running about 5000km now and I noticed that the handlebars are wobbling at around 80kmh. Not very bad wobbling, but if I were to just grab the handlebars with one hand, lightly, I will feel the handlebars wobbling. Like shaking left and right.

Also, ever since I got the bike, I noticed that when my RPM hits around the 4000-5000 mark, the bike starts to vibrate. I mean vibrate on the leg pegs and the handle grips, so, by the time I reach my destination, my feet and fingertips are numb.

Has anybody got any same problems as me? I have sent the bike to the service center but the mechanic said that this is normal for a heavy bike. He also said that the ER6 and Honda's give the same problems...(I think its a load of crap) but I am no mechanic.

So, can anybody help me??? Please.... I don't want the bike bike to continue vibrating so much that one day, because of the vibrations, the screws all get loose and my engine falls out while I am riding. (just kidding)

2. #2 Re: CFmoto 650TR/TK - Wobbling & Vibrations 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    hi it sounds like you might need to get your wheel balanced again if you have much tyre tread left or look at getting new tyres...ive got a cfmoto 650nk 9000kms and not had this problem

3. #3 Re: CFmoto 650TR/TK - Wobbling & Vibrations 
    sounds like a unbalanced wheel, but bar vibration could be engine vibrations as well I've ridden the Kawasaki ER-6F for 4 hours solid at the end my hands felt numb as well and this was the 2011 model that has a rubber mounted engine, if it is just engine vibrations fitting heavy bar ends will help and maybe changing the pegs to ones with more rubber.

Kennon

4. #4 Re: CFmoto 650TR/TK - Wobbling & Vibrations 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Hi Guys,