Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 DD350E-6c Debaffle Advise Please 
    Hi Guys,

Just got a Laro Prostreet 350 (DD350E-6C) some may know them as Hunter Daytona 350 or Regal Raptor Daytona 350 and I think even another brand or 2 use them. All the same bike just different badge.

I've been hearing mixed stuff on Debaffling the exhausts. Some say you can just do it fine with no dramas. I did see one of these models with the exhaust cut off neatly just past the baffle and the guys said it runs fine on Youtube.

The main problem I have is some people mention that debaffling etc can mean you need to adjust the air intake on the bike as well or you may get backfires etc..

I'm no mechanic but was wondering if anyone has debaffled this model and has advice, know how etc

Also the speedo bounces around like hell. gets worse the faster I get. Bounces with a difference of about 10km's either side. Is this easily fixed?

Lastly the fuel tank shows as empty with half a tank. Again easily fixed?

Specs according to Laro Site: http://www.laro.com.au/prostreet-350-2/

Thanks Guys.

2. #2 Re: DD350E-6c Debaffle Advise Please 
    With carb bikes, then it should be fairly easy to do something like cut off or de-baffle a muffler. However with EFI bikes I really urge caution. I'm no engineer or mechanic, but I have experimented with mufflers, carbs and air filters on a few previous bikes so take my opinion any way you like.

Basically if you make a bike breathe out more easily it then needs to breathe in more easily and burn more fuel. Back when most things had carbs, that was easy, put on a hi-flo air filter, then put a bigger jet in the carb/carbs and change the needle height. These days you need to re-map your ECU to balance out the fuel, however you need a new muffler and fuel map with ECU re-program to achieve this or do it with a dyno.