Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Zontes Tiger 125 exhaust 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Hi there.

I just started with bikes, Im riding a 125 zontes tiger.

I love the bike but I would like to change its exhaust, but im completely new to this, so what should I consider when getting aftermarket exhaust, so everything will be compatible and working.

Or if any of you owns a tiger, maybe you could recommend me some nice exhausts.

Thank you.

2. #2 Re: Zontes Tiger 125 exhaust 
    Is that four stroke? If it is, then AFAIK you can change the muffler to pretty much anything or remove it completely, it will only affect sounds as long as you don't change the muffler to something which restricts the exhaust gass flow.

I could be wrong here, though.

3. #3 Re: Zontes Tiger 125 exhaust 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Thank you for the answer.

Yes it is a four stroke, what muffler would you advice me to buy for this bike?

The original exhaust looks like that -

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ZONTES-TIG...AAAOSwstxVXLEt

4. #4 Re: Zontes Tiger 125 exhaust 
    Sorry I can only recommend you use the exhaust you have, it looks to be allright.

5. #5 Re: Zontes Tiger 125 exhaust 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    It is ok, but I would like to get a more deeper sound, theres really nothing that you could recommend me?

6. #6 Re: Zontes Tiger 125 exhaust 
    Quote Originally Posted by paruka View Post
    It is ok, but I would like to get a more deeper sound, theres really nothing that you could recommend me?