Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
  1. #1 Soon to be riding in China 
    Hi everyone,
    I wanted to introduce myself instead of just lurking like I have been for the last couple of days.... I am in Ningbo, Zhejiang and am wanting to get back into riding after a few (12ish) years off the bike (I was strongly discouraged by my now ex wife : - D).
    Up to that point I had been riding for about 15 years on all sorts of machinery in OZ. GSX550, TTR250, NSR250, GSXR1100, ZX-6R, KX125, CB125, Daytona 955i, SV1000, I am probably forgetting something..... as well as working at a Suzuki/Aprillia dealership and riding just about everything.
    I also spet a couple of Years in Japan riding an SRV250
    I was a bit of a victim of sports bike/dirt bike fever that most young guys seems to go through and as a consequence, rarely had a bike that I was comfortable on (I have long legs) until I tried (reluctantly and only after being threatened by my boss) a V-strom 1000 which I loved. it was a real eye opener at the time but I never bought one as I already had a newly bought naked bike....
    Then I came to china in 2005, sold my bike at home, met my lovely ex wife and was "strongly encouraged" not to ride bikes anymore.