Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Thread: Hey in Beijin!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1 Hey in Beijin! 
    C-Moto Noob
    Hey everyone,

I've been riding an ebike for almost 2 years now, getting around Xiamen and Beijing , and since it seems i'll be here for a while, I've decided to finally fulfill my dream of owning a motorcycle. I'm still thinking about if I should go for the Ninja 250, or CFmoto 400nk, I don't care that much about styling, just a good beginner ride.

But anyway, i'll decide that after I take my driving licence exam in 2 weeks (thank you dcar for the great guide, thanks to you it was very straight forward to register).

I have a question for you guys, I tried searching the forum but I didn't find any thread about this. Does anyone know whats the process of buying a second hand motorcycle in beijing, one with a public jing B plate? I live just inside 4th ring road, I won't be able to register it under my name.

If anyone is looking for somone to ride with, send me a PM, would love to meet some people here.

2. #2 Re: Hey in Beijin! 
    C-Moto Guru
    Good luck with the test. It would be interesting to see how you booked this. Do you have to do the written test in Mandarin? Where is it booked? Beijing? Meaning you're registered as living in Beijing...

I beleive the JingB plates can only be registered to a Chinese person, no?

3. #3 Re: Hey in Beijin! 
    C-Moto Noob
    Passed the test yesterday! Had some weird tricky questions but managed to get 95 points. I bought the test answers from taobao and went through all of them, helped a lot, they are not 100% accurate, but pretty close, I will post them on the forum!