Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 Beijing Sportbike Ride Reports 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    Hi Beijing Sportbikers,

I noticed a lot of support for the trikes and the dual sport tourers, but not much info on sportbiking in Beijing. So with that in mind I propose that we post up nice rides/routes we discover or know. I pretty much know none, but am on a mission to discover at least 5 close to town routes that can afford a quick 2-3 hour stress-busting jaunt nearly anytime. I'd also like to discover a couple longer 5-6 hour loops for days off. With that being said here is:

Short Route #1> G108

This morning I got up at 6:30am and rolled out at 7:15am. I studied a Beijing roadmap last night and saw that the G108 might be a nice, twisty road. So I decided to give her a go.