Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Qingqi 200GY-BA Motard Rear Suspension 
    C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    I have a question: I'm not a mechanic, but I've trying to fix my bike little by little. I use to travel alone, but when last time I went to the market with my girlfriend and I noticed the rear suspension went really low. I was adjusting the shock and I noticed a valve on top of it. A friend of mine told me these bikes use gas, and probably that was my problem (out of it). Is it true? what type of gas does it use? do I have to take it to the shop or can I do it myself?

I think someone spoke about this but I can't remember who. All I found was this thread from Forchetto, the valve would be the #9 http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/sh...ght=suspension

Honorary C-Moto Guru
    We start talking about the suspension pressures etc on post number 6 on this thread:

http://www.mychinamoto.com/forums/sh...light=mountain

CrazyCarl then asked the factory how much air should go in there and we got the figure as :

"From the factory they're loaded with 0.6Mpa plus or minus 10% (6 bar or 87 PSI)"

It can be just air, using a special pump like the one shown in the thread above, but it can also be nitrogen. This is more stable and not affected by temperature. Changes in ambient temperature affect air much more than nitrogen.

I bought a special high-pressure pump used on mountain bike suspensions, a normal tyre pump won't reach the pressure required.
    Jincheng Monkey JC50Q-7
    Skyteam Dax replica ST110-6
    Zongshen ZS125-43
    Qingqi QM200GY-BA Super Motard
    Qingqi QM110GY

C-Moto Not-so-Noob
    awesome! that was I was looking for! I knew I saw your post but couldn't remember where. thanks a lot!!!!