Adventure Motorcycle Magazine Subscribe Now

1. #1 New Member in China from Australia 
    Mythbuster
    Hi all ..I am new to this ....been to China 3 times though we have a house or 2 in Puyang ..Henan Province..borrowed a couple of machines there for short rides but want to find out all about getting a legal lic as I am planning to spend 1 year there in a couple of years time...

My wife is Chinese so we plan to spend 6 mths of each year in each country in the future...I also want some contacts to send accessories to Australia ..I bought a top box (adlo) and filled it with bike accessories and parts last April Xenon hid headlight kit ,grips,mirrors etc..and mates from Touring Club here want some bits too...

China is a great country and full of bikes ..doesn't get any better ...and the great beer there ...Tsing Tao ..Aoke wonderful ales...
    Anyone who can help me buy accessories from China please PM me ...
    Attached Images

Mythbuster
    The second photo is with the Puyang Oilfields Motorcycle Club ..really friendly bunch of guys ..they kept offering me bikes to ride !

Next visit I want to be prepared to get on the road a bit ...home now ..working saving and planning my next trip..

Got home and a bloke rocks up on my doorstep wanting to buy my old Yamaha 900 so I had to go and buy another bike..dual sport this time second one of these I have had...DL1000 Suzuki...had a Triumph Tiger955i and a MotoGuzzi Quota 1000 before ...
    I would like a 400cc-600cc dual sport to keep in China for my visits..seen some nice ones but the Wife's home city is a bit reserved to availability..only the Oilfields club guys seem to get bigger bikes into town...
    Attached Images

Mythbuster,

Hi, nice to meet you, yep certainly China is a great place to ride. I hope you have many great rides here.